*Playlist* *September 16th 2012* *Artist* *Album* *Track* *Label* B.B. King /feat. Robert Cray/ Lucille & Friends Playin' With My Friends MCA/ www.bbking.com /*Today Riley B. King (better known as B.B. King) turns 87!*/ Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt Together / (a digital 45)/ Company Of Friends Red House Records/ www.dannyschmidt.com / www.carrieelkin.com /*Danny Schmidt & Carrie Elkin will be our session guests on Tuesday (September 18th!)*/ Jimmy Lafave Depending On The Distance Bring Back The Trains Music Road Records/ www.jimmylafave.com Jim Byrnes I Hear The Wind In The Wires I'm Moving On Black Hen Music/ Continental Record Services/ www.jimbyrnes.org Chris Smither Hundred Dollar Valentine What They Say Signature Sounds/ Continental Record Services/ www.smither.com Frankie Chavez Family Tree /(Bonus EP)/ This Train Is Gone Search Records/ www.frankiechavez.com/ www.broerepromotion.nl Jenee Halstead Live at Crossroads, recorded on 03.24.2011 Damascus www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.jeneehalstead.com Plainsong Fat Lady Singing Charlie Blue Rose Records/ Sonic RendezVous/ www.iainmatthews.com Tim Grimm Heartland Down The Road Vault Records/ Cavalier Music/ www.timgrimm.com Jim Byrnes I Hear The Wind In The Wires Sensitive Man Black Hen Music/ Continental Record Services/ www.jimbyrnes.org Russ Seeger Live In Peace So Good Looking Paradiddle Records/ www.russseeger.com Skydiggers Northern Shore You've Been Away Too Long Blue Rose Records/ Sonic RendezVous/ www.skydiggers.com Hans Theessink & Terry Evans /feat. Ry Cooder/ Delta Time How Come People Act Like That Blue Groove/ Music & Words/ www.theessink.com www.terryevansmusic.com *2nd hour * Chris Daniels Better Days Medical Marijuanah Moon Voyage Records/ www.chrisdaniels.com B.B. King Live At San Quentin Nobody Loves Me But My Mother MCA/ www.bbking.com /*Today B.B. King turns 87!*/ Zoe Muth & The Lost High Rollers Old Gold Country Blues Signature Sounds/ Continental Record Services/ www.zoemuth.com Antje Duvekot New Siberia New Siberia Continental Song City/ Continental Record Services/ www.antjeduvekot.com Mama's Blue Dress */Mos Choice great music found on the internet... /* God's Small Town www.mamasbluedress.com Mama's Blue Dress */Mos Choice great music found on the internet... /* Mama's Blue Dress www.mamasbluedress.com Malcolm Holcombe /feat. Emmylou Harris/ Down The River In Your Mercy Proper Records/ Roughtrade/ www.malcolmholcombe.com Shane Alexander Live at Crossroads, recorded on 11.10.2005 Valentine www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.shanealexandermusic.com Jim Byrnes I Hear The Wind In The Wires Ribbon Of Darkness Black Hen Music/ Continental Record Services/ www.jimbyrnes.org Johan Orjansson /feat. Israel Nash Gripka/ Melancholic Melodies For Broken Times If I Were To Love You Rootsy.NU/ Sonic RendezVous/ www.johanorjansson.se Kathy Mattea Calling Me Home A Far Cry Sugar Hill Records/ www.kathymattea.com / www.hemifran.com Adam James Sorensen Midwest Chicago River City Creek Records/ www.adamjamessorensen.com *3rd hour* *CROSSROADS ACOUSTIC LIVE Available on the internet at Crossroadsradio or Rootsparadise .nl* Danny Schmidt Live at Crossroads, recorded on 02.03.2007 McCreary's Pipes www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.dannyschmidt.com Danny Schmidt Live at Crossroads, recorded on 02.03.2007 1. Cleopatra 2. This Too Shall Pass 3. Sunny Days www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.dannyschmidt.com Danny Schmidt Live at Crossroads, recorded on 02.03.2007 1. Tick Tock 2. Stained Glass 3. Countdown The DaysyO's www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.dannyschmidt.com Danny Schmidt Live at Crossroads, recorded on 02.03.2007 Company Of Friends www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.dannyschmidt.com Danny Schmidt & Carrie Elkin Single Swing From A Note www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.dannyschmidt.com Danny Schmidt & Carrie Elkin Single Company Of Friends www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.dannyschmidt.com *top*