*Playlist* *September 9 2012* *Artist* *Album* *Track* *Label* Otis Redding The Definitive Collection (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay Atlantic/WEA/ www.otisredding.com /*Today Otis Redding would have turned 71. He passed away on December 10, 1967, age 26, only three days after recording The Dock Of The Bay*/ Shawn Nelson San Juan Street Nobody Got A Hold On Me Self-released/ www.shawnnelsonmusic.com Malcolm Holcombe /feat. Darrell Scott/ Down The River Trail O'Money Proper/ Roughtrade/ www.malcolmholcombe.com Jimmy Lafave Depending On The Distance Clear Blue Sky Music Road Records/ www.jimmylafave.com Omar & The Howlers I'm Gone Down To The Station Big Guitar Music/ Sonic RendezVous/ www.omarandthehowlers.com Arlan Feiles & The Broken Hearted Weeds Kill The Wild Flowers Top Of The World Not Pop Records/ www.arlanfeiles.com Stacey Earle & Mark Stuart Live at Crossroads, recorded on 05.15.2012 If I Needed You /(song written by Townes van Zandt)/ www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.staceyandmark.com Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt Together / (a digital 45)/ Company Of Friends Red House Records/ www.dannyschmidt.com / www.carrieelkin.com /*Danny Schmidt & Carrie Elkin will be our session guests on September 18th!*/ Rodney Crowell feat. Norah Jones KIN, The Songs Of Rodney Crowell And Mary Karr If The Law Don't Want You Sugar Hill Records/EMI www.rodneycrowell.com / www.hemifran.com Jimmy Lafave Depending On The Distance Red Dirt Night Music Road Records/ www.jimmylafave.com Skydiggers Northern Shore Deep Water (31 Mile Lake) Blue Rose Records/ Sonic RendezVous/ www.skydiggers.com Gregory Page Promise Of A Dream Bird In A Cage AG Music/ www.gregorypage.com /*Gregory Page will be our session guest on December 10th!*/ Sonny Landreth Elemental Journey Passionola Proper Records/ Roughtrade/ www.sonnylandreth.com *2nd hour * The Greater Good The Greater Good Rainbow's Gold Self-released/ www.denniskolen.nl / www.shanealexandermusic.com / www.myspace.com/eugeneruffolo / /*The Greater Good will be our session guests on October 9th 2012!*/ Crosby, Stills & Nash Carry On Dear Mr Fantasy Atlantic/ www.crosbystillsnash.com The Civil Wars Various: Mercyland Hyms For The Rest Of Us To This Valley Mercyland Records/ www.thecivilwars.com Tift Merritt Traveling Alone */SAMPLER/* Sweet Spot Yep Roc Records/ www.tiftmerritt.com */You can download this song from the Tift Merritt website for free!/* Poor Ol' Jim */Mos Choice great music found on the internet... /* Transition Phase www.myspace.com/pooroljim Poor Ol' Jim */Mos Choice great music found on the internet... /* Stick To Your Guns www.myspace.com/pooroljim Plainsong Fat Lady Singing Changing Of The Guard Blue Rose Records/ Sonic RendezVous/ www.iainmatthews.com Sean Taylor Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 Sixteen Tons www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.seantaylorsongs.com Jimmy Lafave Depending On The Distance Land Of Hope And Dreams Music Road Records/ www.jimmylafave.com Smokin' Joe Kubek & Bnois King Unplugged Drowning In Red Ink Delta Groove Music/ Coast To Coast/ www.smokinjoekubek.com Chris Watson Band Pleasure And Pain Check It Out Gator Music/ www.chriswatsonband.com Phil Madeira Various: Mercyland Hyms For The Rest Of Us Mercyland Mercyland Records/ www.philmadeira.blogspot.com *3rd hour* *CROSSROADS ACOUSTIC LIVE Available on the internet at Crossroadsradio or Rootsparadise .nl* Little Birdie Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 I Left The City Burning www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.oritshimoni.com Little Birdie Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 Strange & Beautiful Thing www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.oritshimoni.com Carrie Clark Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 The Night Before www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.carrieclark.com Carrie Clark Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 Chilly Winds www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.carrieclark.com Carrie Clark Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 Fade Away www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.carrieclark.com Carrie Clark Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 Forgotten Time www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.carrieclark.com Sean Taylor Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 1. Les Fleur Du Mal 2. Killburn www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.seantaylormusic.com Sean Taylor Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 1. Stand Up 2. NIghtmares www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.seantaylormusic.com Sean Taylor Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 1. Perfect Candlelight 2. Freedom (song by Richie Havens) www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.seantaylormusic.com Sean Taylor Live at Crossroads, recorded on 04.25.2012 Fair Thee Well www.crossroadsradio.nl / www.seantaylormusic.com *top*