Playlist "Alt.Country Cooking" November 26, 2006


Radio Winschoten, The Netherlands www.radiowinschoten.nl
You can listen to this show, on-demand at: www.altcountrycooking.nl 
(and also to Crossroads Acoustic Live)
Podcast: copy and paste
www.altcountrycooking.nl/index.xml 
 
  
Reporting for:
Freeform American Roots Chart www.accd.edu/tcmn/far
Euro Americana Chart www.euroamericanachart.nl
Americana/Roots top 13 www.paulvangelder.com/top13.htm
Roots Music Report
www.rootsmusicreport.com
 
 ARTIST/GROUP      "SONG"     ALBUM     (LABEL) 

Hayseed Dixie “Monster mash” single (John Wheeler/Cooking Vinyl/Bertus)

Brock Zeman & the Dirty Hands “A different kind of ground” Welcome Home Ivy Jane (Busted Flat, www.brockzeman.com )

Nick Saunders “Resonance” Resonance (Digital Wings,www.digitalwings.co.uk)

Tom Waits “Long way home” Orphans: Bawlers (Anti-/Epitaph)

Johnny Edson “Got a show to do” A Man's Gotta Eat (Ragweed Productions)

Wilco “James Alley blues” The Harry Smith Project Live (Shout! Factory/Bertus)

Robert Frith and Third Coast “What a fool believes” That Long Black Ribbon (T Vel, www.robertfrith.com )

Willie Carmichael & the Jack-Booted Thugs “Jesus and the ice cream man” Whistling Past the Graveyard (self, www.williecarmichael.com)

The STU “Can't do nothin'” Rockin' At The Barn vol. 5 (Dusty)

Dave Sheehan “May I believe” Summer Flowers (RainShadow, www.davesheehan.us )

Cleveland Fats “Dead or alive” The Way Things Go (Honeybee Entertainment, www.honeybeeblues.com )

Todd Adelman “Hard to be happy” Henry's Diner (self, www.toddadelman.com )

David Vidal “Love thief blues” Nasty Habit (self, www.myspace.com/davidvidal )

Sharon Bousquet “Northern sky” Temple (self, www.sharonbousquet.com)

Max Panconi “Paula” Race With the Devil (Rhythm Bomb)

Kip Boardman “Socks have holes” Hello, I Must Be... (Mesmer/Continental Song City / Rounder Europe)

Cole Mitchell “Van Gogh's moon” Invictus (Wasteland, www.colemitchellmusic.com)

Kimmie Rhodes “Life is just a circus away” Small Town Girl (Sunbird/Sonic Rendezvous)

Philip Kroonenberg and his Magicians “Fire inside” Don't Get Dressed (self, www.philipkroonenberg.com / Plato.nl)

The Dexateens “Some things” Hardwire Healing (Rosa/Sonic Rendezvous)

Michael Brennan “Lights of the town” Cautious Man (Red Rows, www.michaelbrennan.ca )