Sturgill Simpson
Just Let Go

Musicians & Contributors
"Dood" Fraley - Master of Ceremonies
Sturgill Simpson - vocals/acoustic guitar/backing vocals
Laur Joamets - electric & slide guitar
Kevin Black - bass guitar
Miles Miller - drums/percussion/ backing vocals
Mike Webb - keyboards/mellotron
Dave Cobb - classical guitar/percussion

Capo 4

   G                                 C                        G
Woke up today and decided to kill my ego
    Em                C                        G
It never done me no good no how
               G                              C                        G
Gonna break through and blast off to the Bardo
                G                               D                                    G  
In them flowers of light far away from the here and now

                D   G                   D   
Taking a 49 divine day vacation
            Em           C                      G
From reality and all else in between
               G                  C                 G
Gonna transmigrate to my destination
 G                                  D             G
Far beyond time in an eternal dream

                   D                          G
But am I dreaming or am I dying
 Em                          C         D
Either way I don't mind at all
          Em                          G                               C
But it feels so good you just can't help but crying
               G                                  D             G
Oh You have to let go so the soul may fall


               D               G
Oh my God it's so beautiful
            D                        G
Everything is a part of me
           Em                                           C                     G  
It's so hard looking through all the lies made of wool
                    G                                         D                  G
But if you close your eyes it becomes so easy to see