RADIOGIRL on Dollard Radio - Oldambt, The Netherlands
Host/Producer/Engineer: Johanna J. Bodde
Available via live-stream at www.dollardradio.nl -  Mondays and Wednesdays 16h00-18h00 local time
---
Playlist May 26th, 2014
---
Artist/Group, "Song"; Album (Label)
(1st hour)
Jake Mann + The Upper Hand, "Days Are Long"; Parallel South (Crossbill Records, www.jakemann.org)
 
Heather Stewart, "Had It All"; What It Is (Self-Released/Hemifran, www.heather-stewart.com)
 
Steve Mednick, "Coming To A Narrow Place"; Never Mind The Rain (Cottage Sound Recordings/Hemifran, www.stevemednick.com)
 
Eryn Shewell, "Simple"; Eryn Shewell (Rewbie Music/Hemifran, www.erynshewell.com)
 
Tracy Lawrence, "Roswell And Marilyn Monroe"; The Singer (Lawrence Music Group)
 
Buford Pope, "Don't Take It Out On Me"; Sticks In The Throat (Unchained Records/Hemifran, www.bufordpope.com)
 
Tina Schlieske, "Big Star"; EP One Of The Boys (TinaTunes/Movement Records/Hemifran, www.tinaschlieske.com)
 
Live-session Drew Landry & Julian Primeaux (part 2) - recorded October 21st, 2013 by Peter Jurgens
- "Prison Grave" / "Waitin' Around To Die" (song written by Townes Van Zandt)
- "Looking Over My Shoulder" (song written by Jim Ford)
- Covers Medley: "The Weight" / "Girl From The North Country" / "Crazy Love" / "T For Texas" / "CC Rider" and many other songs
- "Southland" / "Hipshake" (song written by Slim Harpo)
- "Mr. Sandman" instrumental version + improvisation, played by Julian (song written by Pat Ballard)
 
Auburn, "Hurting"; Nashville (Scarlet Records/Hemifran, www.auburn.org.uk)
-----
(2nd hour)
Eileen Rose w/ Frank Black, "Each Passing Hour"; Be Many Gone (Holy Wreckords/Bertus/Broere Promotion)
 
Tish Hinojosa, "I Will Do The Breathing"; After The Fair (Varèse Sarabande Records/Colosseum, www.mundotish.com)
 
Mark Ripp, "No One Else But You"; Quiet Again (Self-Released/Hemifran, www.markripp.com)
 
Robinson Treacher, "Can't Call You Again"; Porches (Sojourn Records/Hemifran, www.robinsontreacher.com)
 
Kat Danser w/ Steve Dawson, "Notes From The Other Side"; Baptized By The Mud (Self-Released/Hemifran, www.katdanser.com)  
 
Gait Klein Kromhof w/ Richard van Bergen, "You're Gonna Need My Help"; Gait (Self-Released, www.gaitkleinkromhof.nl)
 
Jo-El Sonnier, "Where's That Music Coming From"; Where's That Music Coming From (Jo-El Sonnier Records, www.jo-elsonnier.com)
 
The Walkabouts, "Poor Side Of Town"; Satisfied Mind (Sub Pop Records)
 
True North [Janni Littlepage, Eva Hillered, Patrick Rydman], "True North"; EP True North (Self-Released/Hemifran, www.reverbnation.com/truenorthtrio)
 
D.L. Menard, Eddie LeJeune & Ken Smith, "Valse De Kaplan"; Various Artists - The Rounder Records Story [The 1990's] (Rounder Records)
 
The Balfa Freres, "Parlez-Nous A Boire"; Various Artists - The Rounder Records Story [The 1970's] (Rounder Records)
 
Barry Ollman w/ Graham Nash, "Imogen's Lament"; What'll It Be? (Blue Colorado Music/Hemifran, www.barryollman.com)
 
The Celia Bryce Band, "Closing Time"; Links (Vermillion Road Records/Malady Music, www.celiabryce.co.uk)
 
Michael Doucet & Beausoleil, "Acadian Two-Step"; Hot Chili Mama (Arhoolie) *LP
=====