RADIOGIRL on Dollard Radio - Oldambt, The Netherlands
Host/Producer/Engineer: Johanna J. Bodde
Available via live-stream at www.dollardradio.nl - Saturdays 15h00-17h00 local time
Reviews and playlist archive at: www.insurgentcountry.net
---
Playlist March 5th, 2011
---
Artist/Group, "Song"; Album (Label)
(1st hour)
Ron Rogers w/ The Wailing Wind, "Alabama Chrome"; Country & Eastern (Doo Rag Recordings, www.reverbnation.com/ronrogersandthewailingwind)
 
Rich Layton and The Troublemakers, "Million Dollar Town"; Tough Town (Self-Released, www.thetroublemakers.us)
 
Jeff Talmadge w/ Fats Kaplin, "It'll Sure Be Cold Tonight"; Kind Of Everything (Berkalin Records, www.myspace.com/jefftalmadge)
 
Buddy Miller w/ Shawn Colvin, "That's The Way Love Goes"; Buddy Miller's The Majestic Silver Strings (New West Records/Sonic RendezVous)
 
Paul Thorn, "Better Days Ahead"; Pimps And Preachers (Blue Rose Records/Sonic RendezVous)
 
Pale Blue Sky, "Somewhere In The Back Of My Mind"; EP Glad To Meet You (The Paisley Pop Label, www.myspace.com/palebluesky)
 
David Lowery, "Ah, You Left Me"; The Palace Guards (Blue Rose Records/Sonic RendezVous)
 
Cowboy Junkies w/ Vic Chesnutt, "When The Bottom Fell Out"; Demons, The Nomad Series Volume 2 (Proper Records/Rough Trade)
 
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus, "Permanently Blue"; Ray Of Hope (Berkalin Records/Sonic RendezVous/Bill Wence Promotions)
 
Randy Burns, "Jesus And The Late Night Girls"; The Simple Things (Self-Released, www.randyburns.net)
 
Marisa Yeaman, "Roadcase Blues"; Voices From The Underground (Deep Pearl Records/Sonic RendezVous)
 
Mark 'Pocket' Goldberg, "Bumps In The Road"; Off The Alleyway (Pocket Goldberg Music, www.markpocketgoldberg.com)
 
The Statesboro Revue, "Brink Of Heartache"; Different Kind Of Light (Blue Rose Records/Sonic RendezVous)
-----
(2nd hour)
Rich Layton and The Troublemakers w/ Donna Lynn Davis, "Maria & Ramon"; Tough Town (Self-Released, www.thetroublemakers.us)
 
Ron Rogers w/ The Wailing Wind & Deborah Giles, "I'll Tell You Why"; Country & Eastern (Doo Rag Recordings, www.reverbnation.com/ronrogersandthewailingwind)
 
Lucy Billings, "Blue Highway"; No Other Road (Sassy Time Records/Bill Wence Promotions, www.lucybillings.com)
 
John Prine, "Illegal Smile"; John Prine (Atlantic)
 
Neil Getz, "Counting Trains"; Factory Second (Agillator Music, www.neilgetz.com)
 
Ezio, "Can't Stop Dreaming"; This Is The Day (Tapete Records/Sonic RendezVous)

'Tape Time':
Rita Coolidge, "Bird On The Wire"; The Lady's Not For Sale (A&M/Spot Records/Pickwick International)
 
One Left, "Break Some Bread"; This Land I Love (Self-Released, www.oneleft.com)
 
Sophie Carpenter, "Soon As I Can"; Sampler Acoustic Rainbow Volume 38 (Poetman Records, www.sophiecarpenter.com)
 
'Music Hall Live!':
Roger McGuinn's Thunderbyrd
- "Lover Of The Bayou"
- "American Girl"
- "Mr. Spaceman"
- "Why Baby Why/Tiffany Queen"
3 Byrds Land In London (Strange Fruit Records)
=====