RADIOGIRL on Radio Winschoten, The Netherlands

Host/Producer/Engineer: Johanna J. Bodde
You can listen (on demand) to this show at:  
Podcast: copy and paste 
Reviews and playlist archive at:
Playlist August 15th, 2009
Artist/Group, "Song"; Album (Label)
(1st hour)
Mark Stuart and The Bastard Sons, "Seven Miles To Memphis";  Bend In The Road (Texacali Records,
The Farmers, "Walkin' Back To Lakeside"; Fulmination (Furrow Of Love Recordings/Sonic RendezVous)
Kate Campbell, "Tupelo's Too Far"; The Portable Kate Campbell (Compadre Records/Sonic RendezVous)
Emile Millar w/ Joshua Grange, "No One Is To Blame"; Stay Here (Soundfile Productions/Sonic RendezVous)
Sam Baker, "Moon"; Cotton (Music Road Records,
JJ Schultz, "Me And Elvis (We'd Be Friends)"; Bustin' Outa Town (Last Stop Records,
Jon Brooks, "Safer Days"; Moth Nor Rust (Self-Released/Hemifran,
Ben Winship & David Thompson w/ Margo Valiante & Mollie O'Brien, "Wade In The Water"; Fishing Music II (Snake River Records,
Keith Miles, "Road I'm On"; Beyond The Headlights (House Of Trout/Hemifran,
The Del Moroccos, "I'd Rather Go Blind"; Blue Black Hair (Hi-Style Records)
The Twangbangers, "Rockabilly Funeral"; 26 Days On The Road (Hightone Records/Sonic RendezVous)
Teddy Morgan, "No Such Pain As Love"; Freight (Sonic RendezVous Records)
CC Adcock, "Between The Lies"; LaFayette Marquis (Yep Roc Records/Sonic RendezVous) 
(2nd hour)
Ethyl and The Regulars, "Cash On The Barrelhead"; Fill 'er Up With... Ethyl and The Regulars (Sweet Crude Records,
Vince Mira, "Rock Island Line"; Vince Mira (Lucky Rebel Records/Sonic RendezVous)
Sometymes Why, "Joey"; Your Heart Is A Glorious Machine (Signature Sounds Recordings)
The Old Joe Clarks, "Haven't Got Forever"; November (Trocadero Records/Sonic RendezVous)
Russ Tolman w/ Chris Cacavas, "Planes, Trains, Automobiles"; Down In Earthquake Town (Skyclad Records,
Russ Tolman w/ Robert Lloyd, "Something About A Rowboat"; Road Movie (Red River,
Gari Geiselman, "Strange Behavior"; Touching The Eiffel Tower (Starways, / Sampler M-T-M #35 (Mark Trail Music)
Bottle Rockets, "Love Like A Truck"; Brand New Year (Doolittle/New West Records/Sonic RendezVous)
Jim Hoehn, "Kings Of Black Velvet"; Deadline Penitentiary (Boat Folk Records,
Jo Serrapere, "Gotham Hotel"; Love Going South (Detroit Radio Co. Recordings,
Booka and The Flaming Geckos, "Carmen's Dance"; Baghdad Texas (Loudhouse Records,
Ed Hale, "New Orleans Dreams"; Ballad On Third Avenue (Dying Van Gogh Records/Sonic RendezVous)
3rd hour = Music Hall Live!  (only available via live-stream at - Saturdays 16h00-17h00 local time)
Krista Detor, "Waterline"; Cover Their Eyes (CoraZong Records)
Darwin Song Project
- "Trust In The Rolling Ocean"
- "Heavy In My Hand"
- "Turtle Soup"
- "Kingdom Come"
- "The Merchant's Question"
- "Thinking Path"
- "Jemmy Button"
- "From Miss Emma Brawley"
- "The Earl Of Darwin's Farewell / Save A Place"
- "Emma's Lullaby"
- "We're All Leaving"
- "Mother Of Mysteries"
Darwin Song Project Shrewsbury 2009 (Shrewsbury Folk Festival/Proper,
[Live-recordings: March 19th, 2009 at Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury, UK] [Line-up: Krista Detor - vocals, piano, bottle; Mark Erelli - vocals, guitar, tenor guitar, mandolin; Rachael McShane - vocals, fiddle, cello; Stu Hanna - vocals, guitar, mandolin, bottle; Emily Smith - vocals, accordion; Chris Wood - vocals, guitar, fiddle; Karine Polwart - vocals, guitar; Jez Lowe - vocals, guitar, mandolin, cittern]

See all the ways you can stay connected to friends and family