RADIOGIRL on Dollard Radio - Oldambt, The Netherlands
Host/Producer/Engineer: Johanna J. Bodde
Available via live-stream at - Saturdays 15h00-17h00 local time
Fine music 24/7 at
Archive at
Playlist April 9th, 2012 'EasterGirl' part one (10h00-14h00) - this is an extra marathon broadcast!
Artist/Group, "Song"; Album (Label)
(1st hour)
Laroux, "Als De Stad Ontwaakt"; EP Hou Vast (Silvox/Coast to Coast,
Waylon Thibodeaux, "I Love My Baby & My Baby Loves Me"; Who's Yo' Cher Bé Bé (Rabadash Records,
Steven Graves, "Love Is Real"; Matter Of Time (One Essence Music,
Melissa Etheridge, "Talking To My Angel" ; Yes I Am (Island Records)
Bruce Springsteen, "Jesus Was An Only Son"; Devils & Dust (Columbia Records)
Kenny Young, "Pure As Rain"; Simple Things (Self-Released,
'Vinyl Victory':
Kenny Rogers w/ Michael Jackson & Lionel Richie, "Goin' Back To Alabama"; Share Your Love (Liberty Records) *LP
Tracy Weinberg w/ Warren Hood, "The Invisible Man"; Mountains Of Dreams (Self-Released,
Andina and Rich, "Morning"; Sampler Acoustic Rainbow Bluegrass Volume 2 (Poetman Records,
Doug Ploss, "Rise"; Tar City (Fertile Ground Records,
Sand Sheff, "Mary Wore Three Links Of Chain"; The Dust Trilogy - Lion On A White Horse (Upheaval Dome Music,
Lo Kivikas, "Love Never Lies"; EP Master Of Your Mind (Self-Released/Hemifran,
Marty Rivers, "Run Angel Run"; Midnight Sky (Amberstar Records/Hemifran,
(2nd hour)
Tom Mank & Sera Jane Smolen, "Green Church"; Paper Kisses (Self-Released,
Kyle Carey, "Orange Blossom"; Monongah (Self-Released/Hemifran,
Jack Sundrud, "Here On Earth"; EP Cage (Dogpile Records/Hemifran,
Slow Club, "It Doesn't Have To Be Beautiful"; Yeah So (Moshi Moshi Records)
Miss Quincy, "Dawson City Line"; Like The Devil Does (Self-Released/G Promo PR,
Butch Robins' Imagicnation, "Lady Madonna"; Sampler Acoustic Rainbow Bluegrass Volume 2 (Poetman Records,
'Tape Time':
The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band w/ Jimmy Martin [leadvocal], "Sunny Side Of The Mountain"; Will The Circle Be Unbroken (Liberty Records) *2-cassette box
Live-session Linde Nijland & Bert Ridderbos
from Peter van Zeijl's show Folk Enzo - September 23rd, 2009
- "Rising For The Moon" [Sandy Denny song, written by John Keegan 'Leo' Casey]
- "Follow The Heron" [Karine Polwart song]
- "Sail Away To The Sea" [The Strawbs song, written by Dave Cousins]
- "Farewell, Farewell" [Richard Thompson song]
Maria In The Shower, "She Rises"; The Hidden Sayings Of Maria In The Shower (Self-Released,
The Strangelings [Maura & Pete Kennedy, Rebecca Hall & Ken Anderson], "The Coo Coo"; Season Of The Witch (Self-Released,
Rich Hopkins and Luminarios, "Good Morning"; Buried Treasures (Blue Rose Records/Sonic RendezVous)
(3rd hour)
Béla Fleck, "Reverie"; Places (Rounder Records)
Richard Gilpin, "Oscar Romero"; Loose Ends (Self-Released)
Cowboy Junkies, "I Let Him In"; The Wilderness, The Nomad Series Volume 4 (Proper Records/Rough Trade)
Arno Adams, "Kloesters Van Welier"; Ich Weit Desse D'r Bus (Inbetweens Records)
Beth Hart, "Hiding Under Water [live]"; Various Artists - American Connection, Highlights From The Radio Sessions (Corazong Records)
Rudy Rotta w/ Robben Ford, "St. James Infirmary"; Me, My Music And My Life (Pepper Cake/Zyx Music/Hemifran,
Nico Wayne Toussaint w/ Rod Piazza, "My Own Medicine"; Lonely Number (Dixiefrog Records/Hemifran)
'Music Hall Live!':
Susan Tedeschi
- "Love's In Need Of Love Today"
- "Don't Think Twice, It's All Right"
- "Voodoo Woman"
- "In The Garden"
- "Gonna Move"
- "Wrapped In The Arms Of Another"
Susan Tedeschi Live From Austin TX (New West Records/Sonic RendezVous)
(4th hour)
Doug Ploss, "Ain't No Grave"; Cowgirl Tattoo (Fertile Ground Records,
Scotty Alan w/ Kristin Mooney, "Your Hero?"; Wreck And The Mess (Spinout Records/G Promo PR,
Nanci Griffith, "If I Could Only Fly"; Intersection (Proper Records/Rough Trade)
Chuck Schaeffer, "Along These Lines"; Along These Lines (Self-Released,
Chris Hillman [in: The Maranatha! Singers], "Men Are So Busy"; Long Play: Blue Grass Gospel (Maranatha! Music)
Alison Krauss & Union Station, "Paper Airplane"; Sampler Acoustic Rainbow Bluegrass Volume 2 (Poetman Records)
'Vinyl Victory':
Slim Whitman, "Blue Canadian Rockies"; The Best Of Slim Whitman (Music For Pleasure) *LP
Addam Scott w/ Justin Hodak, "Jesus At The Holiday Inn"; San Diablo (Self-Released,
Victor Camozzi, "John 4:20"; Roadside Paradise (Volco Records/Hemifran,
Moot Davis, "Rust"; Man About Town (Highway Kind Records/Sonic RendezVous)
Loretta Hagen, "Where Do I Go"; Mud And Stone (Bearfort,
MC Hansen, "Come Friday"; MC Hansen 3 - Part One: Dallas, TX (Sentimental Music,
MC Hansen, "With Blood On My Hands"; MC Hansen 3 - Part Two: Fredericia, DK (Sentimental Music,
MC Hansen, "Hope"; MC Hansen 3 - Part Three: Island Of Mon, DK (Sentimental Music,