RADIOGIRL on Dollard Radio - Oldambt, The Netherlands
Host/Producer/Engineer: Johanna J. Bodde
Available via live-stream at - Saturdays 15h00-17h00 local time
Archive at:
Playlist December 26th, 2011 'ChristmasGirl' part two (14h00-18h00) - this is an extra marathon broadcast!
Artist/Group, "Song"; Album (Label)
(5th hour)
Will Quinlan & The Diviners [feat. Rebekah Pulley], "Plastic Rosary - Winter 1970"; Navasota (Ironweed Music,
Jefferson Pepper, "Collection Of Angels"; American Evolution Volume 2 - The White Album (American Fallout Records)
Winterbloom [leadvocal: Antje Duvekot], "Thanks For The Roses (Merry Christmas)"; Winterbloom: Traditions Rearranged (Self-Released/Hemifran, *Peter's Choice
Dare Dukes, "Ghosts Of Christmas"; CD-Single Ghosts Of Christmas (Starland Records,
John Wesley Harding, "The Original Miss Jesus"; Why We Fight (Sire Records)
Celeste, "A Baby Was Born"; CD-Single A Baby Was Born (Self-Released,
'Tape Time':
Gene Clark w/ Bud Shank, "Blue Raven"; Firebyrd (Making Waves/Takoma Records)
Live-session MC Hansen with Alex Akela
from Thomas Kaldijk's show 'Blueprint' on Radio Parkstad - Veendam, recorded February 5th, 2010
- "In The Eyes Of Those I Love"
- "They Got That From Me"
- "Down There By The Well"
- "Behind Enemy Lines"
Jim Stricklan, "Texas Mistletoe"; Country Man (Front Room Music) *Ramblin' Eddy's Choice
Elizabeth Cook, "A Kiss For Christmas"; Various Artists - Yuletide From The Other Side - More Music From East Nashville (Red Beet Records)
(6th hour)
Sherwin Linton, "Global Warming Christmas (No Snow In Kalamazoo)"; Sampler Acoustic Rainbow Volume 33 (Poetman Records)
The Long Ryders, "Christmas In New Zealand"; The Long Ryders Anthology (Chronicles/Polygram,
Anne McCue, "They Say It's Christmas"; Various Artists - The Alternate Root Holiday Music Sampler (
Have Gun Will Travel, "Blessing And A Curse"; Casting Shadows Tall As Giants (Self-Released,
Chip Taylor, "Christmas In Jail"; Unglorious Hallelujah (Train Wreck Records/Rounder Europe)
Arno Adams w/ Bart Oostindie, "Kerstleed"; CD-Single Kerstleed (Inbetweens Records)
Beth Wimmer, "Peace At Christmas"; CD-Single Peace At Christmas (Self-Released, *Peter's Choice
Jon Langford, "Christmas Valley"; Various Artists - Got No Chains, The Songs Of The Walkabouts (Glitterhouse Records)
Kimmie Rhodes, "Carol Of The Bells"; Miracles On Christmas Day (Sunbird Records/Hemifran, *Peter's Choice
Eric Hisaw, "For Too Long"; Various Artists - All I Want For Christmas (Dusty Records)
Michael O'Neill & Jimmy Baldwin, "Beer Can Christmas Tree"; Sampler CD-TEX #60 Texas Music Christmas 2007 *Ramblin' Eddy's Choice
Paul Zunno, "'Tis The Season To Be Loving You"; CD-Single 'Tis The Season To Be Loving You (Self-Released,
Ellis Hooks, "If I Give You My Heart For Christmas"; Another Saturday Morning (Evidence Music)
Tony Denikos, "Home For Christmas"; Already Gone (Self-Released,
(7th hour)
Marcia Ball, "Christmas Fais Do Do"; Various Artists - Genuine Houserockin' Christmas (Alligator Records)
Kevin Gordon, "Louisiana Snow"; Various Artists - Yuletide From The Other Side - More Music From East Nashville (Red Beet Records)
Taneytown, "Get Back Home"; CD-Single Get Back Home (Self-Released,
Jeff Talmadge, "In The Quiet Of Christmas"; Kind Of Everything (Berkalin Records, *Peter's Choice
Robert Coleman Trussell, "Everclear"; Juice & Jive (Goodnight-Loving Records,
Patty Griffin, "Mary"; Flaming Red (Fontana A&M Records) *Peter's Choice
'Tape Time':
Rod Stewart, "Every Beat Of My Heart"; The Best Of Rod Stewart (Warner Bros Records)
Live-session Eric Brace & Peter Cooper - recorded June 25th, 2009
- "Her Bright Smile Haunts Me Still"
- "Down To The Well"
- "The First In Line"
- "The Man Who Loves To Hate"
- "I Know A Bird"
- "Drinking From A Swimming Pool"
Robin & Linda Williams, "Silent Night All Day Long"; The First Christmas Gift (Red House Records)
(8th hour)
Will King w/ John Cohen & John Ventimiglia, "Come On In From The Cold"; Come On In From The Cold (Self-Released,
Charlie Daniels & Friends [leadvocal: Aaron Tippin], "Christmas Time Down South"; Joy To The World - A Bluegrass Christmas (E1 Entertainment)
Shemekia Copeland, "Stay A Little Longer, Santa"; Various Artists - Genuine Houserockin' Christmas (Alligator Records)
The Boxmasters [feat. Billy Bob Thornton], "Happy X-mas (War Is Over)"; Christmas Cheer (Sawmill/Vanguard Records,
Coco Montoya, "A Bluesman's Christmas"; Various Artists - Genuine Houserockin' Christmas (Alligator Records)
Kristi Johnston, "Is This Gonna Last?"; Various Artists - Stony Plain's Christmas Blues (Stony Plain Records)
Doug Adamz, "Christmas Candy"; CD-Single Christmas Candy (Magi Productions,
'Music Hall Live':
John Hiatt
- "Have A Little Faith In Me"
- "Buffalo River Home"
- "Thing Called Love"
- "Angel"
- "Tennessee Plates"
John Hiatt Live From Austin TX (New West Records/Sonic RendezVous)